My First Anniversary – Thank You!

I’ve recently been enjoying (if that’s the right word) a brief unexpected hiatus in my blogging, thanks to a technical fault which has now been resolved. Hopefully, the things I’ve been reading and thinking about in the intervening period will end up inspiring future posts.

I don’t have anything much to say right now – there are a few posts in draft, waiting to be tidied up for publication – but yesterday was this blog’s first anniversary, which seems an appropriate occasion to express my thanks to you, the reader. When I started blogging, it was primarily a way of arranging my own thoughts, and I had no idea where I was going with it. But without an audience, it would be hard to keep it up for any length of time.

So thank you for reading, thank you for liking, and thank you especially for commenting. I try not to value myself by any of these measures (someone once said that if hits were all that mattered, every blog in the world would just consist of Lolcats), but I can generally take a hint, so if no one was interested in reading or commenting, I’d probably have packed it in by now. Every click is a reminder that I’m not just talking to myself.

But however genuine my gratitude, I don’t want this to get too soppy. So here’s a superb little clip of awkward questions about Jesus from Outnumbered. If you’ve never seen the series before, you really must check it out.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Recovering Agnostic

I'm Christian by upbringing, agnostic by belief, cynical by temperament, broadly scientific in approach, and looking for answers. My main interest at the moment is in turning my current disengaged shrug into at least a working hypothesis.

3 responses to “My First Anniversary – Thank You!”

  1. Neil Rickert says :

    I’m enjoying that video. Somehow it takes children to see that the emperor has no clothes.

  2. M. Rodriguez says :

    thats an excellent Video…LOL, Jesus zaps the Polar Bear.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Anniversary yeay! « K-Bunny - November 25, 2012

Love it? Hate it? Leave a comment

